Timezone Settings Update

Dear users,

There was some confusion with changing a project’s timezone in Settings & Users > Global Settings, resulting in the appearance that changes to timezone settings were not updated at all.

Here is what happened:

  • ‘Settings & Users’ has two places for setting the timezone: Global Settings and My Account Settings.
  • Per-user timezone settings from My Account Settings override any Global Settings changes.
  • Updating the timezone in Global Settings did not, by default, update the setting in My Account Settings, so any timezone changes made in Global Settings only took immediate effect for new Web Users.
  • In order for existing Web Users to see changes, they needed to update the setting under My Account Settings manually.

Here’s what we did to fix it:

  • My Account Settings has a checkbox to override the global timezone setting.
  • This checkbox is not checked by default.
  • Any timezone changes made to Global Settings will update the timezone for all existing and new Web Users, unless a user has specifically chosen to override the global setting.

We hope this makes the timezone setting clearer and easier to use.

Schöne Grüße,
–Biyeun

Hi all,

The quick summary of this is the following:

  • If you want to always view your project’s reports using the timezone set
    for that project you don’t have to do anything. This is the new default
    behavior.
  • If you always want to see reports in your own timezone, go to: Settings
    and Users -> My account settings -> Project Settings, then check “Override
    project’s timezone setting” and choose a new timeznoe.

thanks,
Cory

··· On Mon, Jun 4, 2012 at 3:53 PM, Biyeun Buczyk wrote:

Dear users,

There was some confusion with changing a project’s timezone in Settings &
Users > Global Settings, resulting in the appearance that changes to
timezone settings were not updated at all.

Here is what happened:

  • ‘Settings & Users’ has two places for setting the timezone: Global
    Settings and My Account Settings.
  • Per-user timezone settings from My Account Settings override any Global
    Settings changes.
  • Updating the timezone in Global Settings did not, by default, update the
    setting in My Account Settings, so any timezone changes made in Global
    Settings only took immediate effect for new Web Users.
  • In order for existing Web Users to see changes, they needed to update
    the setting under My Account Settings manually.

Here’s what we did to fix it:

  • My Account Settings has a checkbox to override the global timezone
    setting.
  • This checkbox is not checked by default.
  • Any timezone changes made to Global Settings will update the timezone
    for all existing and new Web Users, unless a user has specifically chosen
    to override the global setting.

We hope this makes the timezone setting clearer and easier to use.

Schöne Grüße,
–Biyeun