I created a new app for the sake of getting a fresh conceptual start on a very convoluted project we’re trying to set up. I created a brand new app and didn’t start from a copy of the previous one. In the new app I’m sometimes getting a message I’d never seen before: "Looks like someone else has edited this form since you loaded the page. Are you sure you want to overwrite their work?” when I save work on a form. Nobody else knew at the time that I had created this app (and it was at an odd hour), so I’m almost 100% sure there weren’t other people trying to work on it.
I can continue past it, but does anyone know what triggers this message?
This is a bug, I’ve encountered it before as well. It happens when you edit the title of a form and then make a different change to the form without reloading the page first. The warning is confusing, but you can safely ignore it in this scenario.
Technical details, if you’re curious: The title change isn’t communicated to the copy of the form in your browser, so when you later click save, you’re submitting a form which forked off an earlier version, just like if someone else had edited the form in the meantime.