Repeating Forms

I am new to CommCare. So i need your help.

I have use case where we have to Register mothers with newborns with 59 days. The newborns have to be followed up for on multiple time points using the same followup form. My requirements are

1. Register mother
  2. Need be Register babies separately. I have asked about them in Registration form itself with 3 questions for a maximum of 3 babies. I have not used repeat group
  3. Each baby has to be followed on different time points. The followup form is same.
  4. Each followup has to be completed within a weeks time of the scheduled date.
  5. If the a particular followup form is completed or not completed with the scheduled period, it should not be displayed to the data collector
  6. Since I have put all baies in the Registration form, how can I generate case lsit so that the data collector can see all three babies separately

you are looking for using the feature described here :slight_smile: Case Management - CommCare Public - CommCare Public

I have checked there but i cannot convert/apply to my use case I need help on how t put condition on the followup form and should i change my Registration to repeat group/child case or both. I do not have experience with either. I would be grateful if you could guide me on this

Oh I just realized I didn't read well enough.

you do want to use case management. but you also want to use "child cases". where each baby will become its own case.
those cases need to have a couple of properties, like, "Last Follow up Date" , "Next Follow up date", and use a "display condition" for the form to only show with the right conditions.

it's not very complicated, but you do have to use these features. Case management and Child Cases
https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Child+Cases

the parent case can be the mother, or the household, or just a dummy placeholder if you don't need it

https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Form+Display+Conditions