Preloading Data from CSV File

Hello Everyone,

I'm only learning how to develop questionnaires on CommCare and coming from the ODK platform which I'm more familiar with, I need to adopt an already functioning ODK Collect form to a CommCare survey.
You see, my existing ODK questionnaire neatly integrated data filtering from an existing CSV data file achieved through ODK's pulldata() function to filter through the thousands of rows of data and present available matches as radio button options for the user to choose.
So my questions put very simply are:

1. Does CommCare accommodate integrating separate data files (like ODK's CSV files) to its Followup forms? (I know it does accept media files: audio, video, e.t.c). As mentioned, my data file contains tens of thousands of rows of data that the user should have access to during the Followup survey. Technically, this data should've been collected in the Registration Form.
  2. Does CommCare accommodate some form of filtering applied on said data files? Since the end user is dealing with so many records, I wouldn't want them to have to manually scroll through such a long list looking for their records.
    I know cases can be used to pull existing data - and I thought about a case list to substitute the CSV file, but I'm stumped on how exactly I should pull this off for thousands of records and also how to make it convenient for the user to quickly find the case they're looking for.

Please let me know.

Thanks

CommCare has a feature called "Lookup Tables" that's useful for storing arbitrary data to be used in your application. You can read more about it on the help site here:

https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Lookup+Tables