Deleting user

Hi

One of our users just resigned from the post and we are replacing him by
another user. Does that make any effect on submitted data if we transfer
all those cases to new user and delete user (resigned one)? Because we do
not want to increase the number of user if there is no use.

regards

aman

Hi Aman,

That should work fine.

Cory

··· On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:15 AM, MIRA NEPAL wrote:

Hi

One of our users just resigned from the post and we are replacing him by
another user. Does that make any effect on submitted data if we transfer
all those cases to new user and delete user (resigned one)? Because we do
not want to increase the number of user if there is no use.

regards

aman


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Hi Aman,

Some further clarification:

If you delete a user, all the forms they ever submitted will also be
deleted. As long as you transferred the cases to a new user, the cases will
be safe and function correctly. However, all the forms will be gone from
the form export.

You can choose to archive the older user instead, and their forms will be
hidden but not deleted. You can un-archive them at any time to view their
data. In the future we plan to make data from archived users available in
the form exports at all times, which will make archiving the user the best
choice for this situation.

You can read more about archiving and managing users here:
https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Create+and+Manage+CommCare+Mobile+Workers

Thanks,
Amelia

··· On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:10 AM, Cory Zue wrote:

Hi Aman,

That should work fine.

Cory

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:15 AM, MIRA NEPAL miralbwsat@gmail.com wrote:

Hi

One of our users just resigned from the post and we are replacing him by
another user. Does that make any effect on submitted data if we transfer
all those cases to new user and delete user (resigned one)? Because we do
not want to increase the number of user if there is no use.

regards

aman


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Hi Aman,

I wouldn’t recommend deleting the user in this situation, since this person
has submitted real data for your project. In these situations, we
recommend archiving the user (which will allow you to export and analyze
their submitted data in the future). As you suggested, re-assign any cases
from the old user to the new user, then archive the old user.

We only recommended deleting users if you have test data that you’re trying
to remove from the system.

To clarify, an archived user does not count against any user limits you
have for your software plan. It will not increase the number of mobile
workers for your project.

Thanks,
Sheel

··· On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:23 AM, Amelia Sagoff wrote:

Hi Aman,

Some further clarification:

If you delete a user, all the forms they ever submitted will also be
deleted. As long as you transferred the cases to a new user, the cases will
be safe and function correctly. However, all the forms will be gone from
the form export.

You can choose to archive the older user instead, and their forms will be
hidden but not deleted. You can un-archive them at any time to view their
data. In the future we plan to make data from archived users available in
the form exports at all times, which will make archiving the user the best
choice for this situation.

You can read more about archiving and managing users here:
https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Create+and+Manage+CommCare+Mobile+Workers

Thanks,
Amelia

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:10 AM, Cory Zue czue@dimagi.com wrote:

Hi Aman,

That should work fine.

Cory

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:15 AM, MIRA NEPAL miralbwsat@gmail.com wrote:

Hi

One of our users just resigned from the post and we are replacing him by
another user. Does that make any effect on submitted data if we transfer
all those cases to new user and delete user (resigned one)? Because we do
not want to increase the number of user if there is no use.

regards

aman


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
Groups “commcare-users” group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send
an email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


Sheel Shah
Project Manager | Dimagi
m: +1.781.428.5419 | skype: sheel_shah

Thank you very much for clarification, that helps us lot.

regards

aman

··· On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:08 PM, Amelia Sagoff wrote:

Hi Aman,

Some further clarification:

If you delete a user, all the forms they ever submitted will also be
deleted. As long as you transferred the cases to a new user, the cases will
be safe and function correctly. However, all the forms will be gone from
the form export.

You can choose to archive the older user instead, and their forms will be
hidden but not deleted. You can un-archive them at any time to view their
data. In the future we plan to make data from archived users available in
the form exports at all times, which will make archiving the user the best
choice for this situation.

You can read more about archiving and managing users here:
https://confluence.dimagi.com/display/commcarepublic/Create+and+Manage+CommCare+Mobile+Workers

Thanks,
Amelia

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 9:10 AM, Cory Zue czue@dimagi.com wrote:

Hi Aman,

That should work fine.

Cory

On Thu, Jul 17, 2014 at 7:15 AM, MIRA NEPAL miralbwsat@gmail.com wrote:

Hi

One of our users just resigned from the post and we are replacing him by
another user. Does that make any effect on submitted data if we transfer
all those cases to new user and delete user (resigned one)? Because we do
not want to increase the number of user if there is no use.

regards

aman


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
Groups “commcare-users” group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send
an email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.