Deleting a form submission

Hi guys,

I created a delete_user User who I intended to use to delete some test data.

I reassigned the test data to the delete user and then deleted the user.

What is happening now is that I can still see the forms submitted on the
data I am exporting but I cant ind those cases when I search for them using
the search filter in reassign cases.

Please assist, what exactly does deleting a user do their data?

Thanks ,
Grace

Hi Grace,

Did you deactivate the user? As deactivating is a temporary action and only
removed the user name from the reports and not from the Data export.

In order to not see the forms submitted under a specific username you would
need to permanently remove the user name. To do that go to Users option on
HQ and select the username you want to permanently delete. On clicking the
username you will get an option of permanent actions where you can
permanently delete the user. Once you do this you will not be able to
retrieve the forms again.

I hope this helps.

Thanks,

··· On Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 12:34 PM, Grace Livhuwani wrote:

Hi guys,

I created a delete_user User who I intended to use to delete some test
data.

I reassigned the test data to the delete user and then deleted the user.

What is happening now is that I can still see the forms submitted on the
data I am exporting but I cant ind those cases when I search for them using
the search filter in reassign cases.

Please assist, what exactly does deleting a user do their data?

Thanks ,
Grace


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


Srishti Bishnoi
Field Manager
Dimagi India
+919871218728 | Skype: srishtibishnoi

Just to add to Srishti’s note - you also can’t reassign forms, so the forms
that created those cases will still show up unless you delete the original
submitting user. If you want to hide the forms without deleting that user
you can also click “archive” on them which will remove them from reports.

··· On Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 3:16 PM, Srishti Bishnoi wrote:

Hi Grace,

Did you deactivate the user? As deactivating is a temporary action and
only removed the user name from the reports and not from the Data export.

In order to not see the forms submitted under a specific username you
would need to permanently remove the user name. To do that go to Users
option on HQ and select the username you want to permanently delete. On
clicking the username you will get an option of permanent actions where you
can permanently delete the user. Once you do this you will not be able to
retrieve the forms again.

I hope this helps.

Thanks,

On Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 12:34 PM, Grace Livhuwani < gracelivhuwani7@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi guys,

I created a delete_user User who I intended to use to delete some test
data.

I reassigned the test data to the delete user and then deleted the user.

What is happening now is that I can still see the forms submitted on the
data I am exporting but I cant ind those cases when I search for them using
the search filter in reassign cases.

Please assist, what exactly does deleting a user do their data?

Thanks ,
Grace


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


Srishti Bishnoi
Field Manager
Dimagi India
+919871218728 | Skype: srishtibishnoi


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.