Tablet crash

HI there,

if for some reason the tablet crashes and the user has to log back in using
the URL what happens to the incomplete forms which are saved on that tablet
do they stay there or are they deleted?

Cheers,
Jess

Hi Jess,

Generally a crash should never require you to enter the bit.ly link again
but only for the user to log-in again. If this is the case, incomplete
forms will be saved on the device and unaffected by the crash.

If CommCare is crashing and requiring an entirely fresh install (IE from
the bit.ly entry/QR code scan page) then this is very bad behavior and you
should report it through HQ or the device so that we can take a look at
what’s going on. (In this case any forms saved on the device would likely
be lost - however, I have never this behavior before).

Best,
Will

··· On Wed, Feb 5, 2014 at 7:56 PM, Jessica Hall wrote:

HI there,

if for some reason the tablet crashes and the user has to log back in
using the URL what happens to the incomplete forms which are saved on that
tablet do they stay there or are they deleted?

Cheers,
Jess


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.