Reversion to a previous version

Hi,

I’m just wondering if this has happened to anyone else or if any can tell
me why it happened.

One of my mobile users had been upgraded to the most recent version of the
application and was using it for several weeks when it then somehow
reverted to a previous version - and not a recent one at that! I’m not
sure how or why; I hadn’t changed any of the deploy settings and no other
users seem to have been affected.

Any ideas? I just want to try to prevent it from happening again!

Thanks

Jenny

Jenny,

I’ve never heard of this happening before, but we can dig into what may
have happened here.

Can you let us know what domain/app (and version) and user were affected by
this?

-Clayton

··· On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 3:50 PM, Jennifer Hall wrote:

Hi,

I’m just wondering if this has happened to anyone else or if any can tell
me why it happened.

One of my mobile users had been upgraded to the most recent version of the
application and was using it for several weeks when it then somehow
reverted to a previous version - and not a recent one at that! I’m not
sure how or why; I hadn’t changed any of the deploy settings and no other
users seem to have been affected.

Any ideas? I just want to try to prevent it from happening again!

Thanks

Jenny


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.

Hi Jenny,

Please use the “report an issue” button from your application which should
give our engineering team the most information to look into this, but do
include the app/user information as well.

Cory

··· On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 3:52 PM, Clayton Sims wrote:

Jenny,

I’ve never heard of this happening before, but we can dig into what may
have happened here.

Can you let us know what domain/app (and version) and user were affected
by this?

-Clayton

On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 3:50 PM, Jennifer Hall jenny_hall33@yahoo.co.ukwrote:

Hi,

I’m just wondering if this has happened to anyone else or if any can tell
me why it happened.

One of my mobile users had been upgraded to the most recent version of
the application and was using it for several weeks when it then somehow
reverted to a previous version - and not a recent one at that! I’m not
sure how or why; I hadn’t changed any of the deploy settings and no other
users seem to have been affected.

Any ideas? I just want to try to prevent it from happening again!

Thanks

Jenny


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.