Deleting old data

Hi CommCare and user team,

I had needed to clear out a bunch of training/old data - I followed the instructions to delete data: (created a new user called “delete user”), used “Reassign cases” to assign all cases I wanted to rid of to this user, and then deleted that user. However, the data are still showing up in data exports. However, when I go to “Reassign cases”, the deleted data is not there.

I had deleted the user last week. Am I missing a step in the process?

Emily

Hi Emily,

Can you Report an Issue from within your project and we can look at what is
going on?

Sheel

··· On Tue, Apr 7, 2015 at 2:27 AM, 'Emily Kumpel' via commcare-users < commcare-users@googlegroups.com> wrote:

Hi CommCare and user team,

I had needed to clear out a bunch of training/old data - I followed the
instructions to delete data: (created a new user called “delete user”),
used “Reassign cases” to assign all cases I wanted to rid of to this user,
and then deleted that user. However, the data are still showing up in data
exports. However, when I go to “Reassign cases”, the deleted data is not
there.

I had deleted the user last week. Am I missing a step in the process?

Emily


You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


Sheel Shah
Project Manager | Dimagi
m: +1.781.428.5419 | skype: sheel_shah