Deleted cases still appearing on tablet


(Simon Berry) #1

I have deleted cases by reassigning them to a user and then deleting that
user.

I have then done a case export and the cases no longer appear which would
indicate to me that they have indeed been deleted. However, they still
appear on the tablet even after syncing with the server. How can I get rid
of them from the tablet?

Simon


(Cory Zue) #2

Hi Simon,

Sometimes after deleting cases it will be necessary to wipe the user data
from the phone. You can do this by logging in, then going to menu -->
settings --> menu (again) --> clear user data.

Then just login again and they should disappear.

Cory

··· On Thu, Nov 5, 2015 at 7:14 PM, Simon Berry wrote:

I have deleted cases by reassigning them to a user and then deleting that
user.

I have then done a case export and the cases no longer appear which would
indicate to me that they have indeed been deleted. However, they still
appear on the tablet even after syncing with the server. How can I get rid
of them from the tablet?

Simon

–
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


(Simon Berry) #3

Thank you Cory. I think that should do the trick.

Regards

Simon
6/11/15

··· On 6 November 2015 at 08:54, Cory Zue wrote:

Hi Simon,

Sometimes after deleting cases it will be necessary to wipe the user data
from the phone. You can do this by logging in, then going to menu -->
settings --> menu (again) --> clear user data.

Then just login again and they should disappear.

Cory

On Thu, Nov 5, 2015 at 7:14 PM, Simon Berry simon@colalife.org wrote:

I have deleted cases by reassigning them to a user and then deleting that
user.

I have then done a case export and the cases no longer appear which would
indicate to me that they have indeed been deleted. However, they still
appear on the tablet even after syncing with the server. How can I get rid
of them from the tablet?

Simon

–
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"commcare-users" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
email to commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

–
You received this message because you are subscribed to a topic in the
Google Groups “commcare-users” group.
To unsubscribe from this topic, visit
https://groups.google.com/d/topic/commcare-users/1chac4gb_nU/unsubscribe.
To unsubscribe from this group and all its topics, send an email to
commcare-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.


(zekarias) #4

@czue how can we do this on mobile users. I have tried to follow the same procedure, but I couldn’t find clear user data.


(Michel Akkaoui - de Sousa) #5

If your phone is set to french, the path can be translated otherwise :
Login => Menu (3 petits points) => Options avancées => Effacer les données de l’utilisateur

-Michel


(zekarias) #6

Thank you Michel! The step Advanced >>> clear user data has worked.