CommCareHQ Maintenance on Search Subsystem 2013-10-26 23:00 UTC

Dear Users,

We are needing to do maintenance on the search subsystem of CommCareHQ
tomorrow 2013-10-26. This is to upgrade one component of CommCareHQ to
provide better performance and reliability for the main website.

During this time, the site will continue to be operational, but the
following areas of the site will not function and will alert you of their
non-functioning state:

1: Report Inspect Data > Case List
2: Case Details (the view of an individual case and its history)
2: Report Inspect Data > Submit History
3: The API end points for forms and cases for programmatic access

The expected downtime of these services will be about 90 minutes. We will
announce ahead of time before the maintenance starts and will alert again
when it is completed.

The time in local timezones for this maintenance will be:

2013-10-26 16:00 PDT
2013-10-26 19:00 EDT
*2013-10-26 23:00 UTC/GMT

··· * 2013-10-27 01:00 CAT 2013-10-27 04:30 IST 2013-10-27 06:00 ICT

Thanks,

Dan and the CommCareHQ Team

Dear users,

Just alerting you that the maintenance on the search subsystem is
commencing NOW. We will send a follow up when the upgrade is complete.

During this time, the site will continue to be operational, but the
following areas of the site will not function and will alert you of their
non-functioning state:

1: Report Inspect Data > Case List
2: Case Details (the view of an individual case and its history)
2: Report Inspect Data > Submit History
3: The API end points for forms and cases for programmatic access

Dan

··· On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:40 PM, Daniel Myung wrote:

Dear Users,

We are needing to do maintenance on the search subsystem of CommCareHQ
tomorrow 2013-10-26. This is to upgrade one component of CommCareHQ to
provide better performance and reliability for the main website.

During this time, the site will continue to be operational, but the
following areas of the site will not function and will alert you of their
non-functioning state:

1: Report Inspect Data > Case List
2: Case Details (the view of an individual case and its history)
2: Report Inspect Data > Submit History
3: The API end points for forms and cases for programmatic access

The expected downtime of these services will be about 90 minutes. We will
announce ahead of time before the maintenance starts and will alert again
when it is completed.

The time in local timezones for this maintenance will be:

2013-10-26 16:00 PDT
2013-10-26 19:00 EDT
*2013-10-26 23:00 UTC/GMT
*
2013-10-27 01:00 CAT
2013-10-27 04:30 IST
2013-10-27 06:00 ICT

Thanks,

Dan and the CommCareHQ Team

Dear users,

The maintenance has been completed - all services are back to normal.

Dan

··· On Sat, Oct 26, 2013 at 7:05 PM, Daniel Myung wrote:

Dear users,

Just alerting you that the maintenance on the search subsystem is
commencing NOW. We will send a follow up when the upgrade is complete.

During this time, the site will continue to be operational, but the
following areas of the site will not function and will alert you of their
non-functioning state:

1: Report Inspect Data > Case List
2: Case Details (the view of an individual case and its history)
2: Report Inspect Data > Submit History
3: The API end points for forms and cases for programmatic access

Dan

On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:40 PM, Daniel Myung dmyung@dimagi.com wrote:

Dear Users,

We are needing to do maintenance on the search subsystem of CommCareHQ
tomorrow 2013-10-26. This is to upgrade one component of CommCareHQ to
provide better performance and reliability for the main website.

During this time, the site will continue to be operational, but the
following areas of the site will not function and will alert you of their
non-functioning state:

1: Report Inspect Data > Case List
2: Case Details (the view of an individual case and its history)
2: Report Inspect Data > Submit History
3: The API end points for forms and cases for programmatic access

The expected downtime of these services will be about 90 minutes. We will
announce ahead of time before the maintenance starts and will alert again
when it is completed.

The time in local timezones for this maintenance will be:

2013-10-26 16:00 PDT
2013-10-26 19:00 EDT
*2013-10-26 23:00 UTC/GMT
*
2013-10-27 01:00 CAT
2013-10-27 04:30 IST
2013-10-27 06:00 ICT

Thanks,

Dan and the CommCareHQ Team